Pensacola, Florida
Tuesday September 2nd 2014

On Sale:

Follow the Blog

Archives

Hot Times: Sluggo’s March Shows

Sluggo’s has quite a few bands appearing in March—including Dave Dondero tonight!
Check it out:

Wednesday, March 9th (9:30PM/price TBA): Dave Dondero (indie folk from Duluth, MN – www.davedonderro.com), Franz Nicolay (acoustic punk from Brooklyn, NY – www.franznicolay.com), and Heavy Kid (local indie rock – www.facebook.com/pages/Heavy-kID/125878227477415)

- Thursday, March 10th (9:30PM/$5): The Lisps (experimental folk from Brooklyn, NY – www.myspace.com/thelisps), and Fabric (local electronic rock)

- Friday, March 11th (9:30PM/$5): Lord Green (stoner hardcore from Quad Cities, IL – www.myspace.com/lordgreen420), Dick Kicker (brutal metal from Atlanta, GA), Emerald Coast Murders (Pensacola/New Orleans experimental metal project), Chicken and Whiskey (lo-fi electronic rock from Jacksonville, FL – www.myspace.com/chickenandwhiskeymusic), and Apostate (local punk/metal)

- Saturday, March 12th (9:30PM/$8): ALL SXSW BANDS! Mat Musto (acoustic experimental pop from Atlanta, GA – www.myspace.com/matmusto), Shinobi Ninja (hip hop from Brooklyn, NY – www.myspace.com/shinobininjamusic), and the Extraordinaires (powerpop from Philadelphia, PA – www.myspace.com/theextraordinaires)

- Sunday, March 13th (9:30PM/$6): ALL SXSW BANDS! Beauvilles (indie rock from Alaska – www.myspace.com/thebeauvilles), Eyes Lips Eyes (party rock from Los Angeles, CA – www.myspace.com/eyeslipseyes), and Lighthouse Music (ominous experimental music from St. Augustine, FL – www.myspace.com/rbhuntveterans)

- Tuesday, March 15th (10:00PM-2:30AM/free): Karaoke hosted by Vic and Stacey (www.myspace.com/aaardvarkdj)

- Friday, March 18th (10:00PM/donations): Dance party hosted by local dj’s and bands

- Saturday, March 19th (9:30PM/$6): Koonda Holaa (experimental noise project from Paris, France – www.myspace.com/koondaholaakamilsky) John Makay (instrumental math rock from Amiens, France – www.myspace.com/johnmakay) and Headwar (math noise from France – www.myspace.com/headwarinfo)

- Monday, March 21st (9:30PM/$5): This City Defects (math rock from Vancouver, Canada -www.myspace.com/thiscitydefects), and local bands TBA

- Tuesday, March 22nd (9:30PM/$5): The Body (painful metal gods from Providence, RI – www.myspace.com/thevisionshallcometopass), and White Horse (Australian metal band featuring members of Occult Blood)

- Thursday, March 24th (9:30PM/$6): The Pharmacy (spastic rock from Seattle, WA – www.myspace.com/pharmacy), Hermit Thrushes (experimental acoustic sounds from Philadelphia, PA – www.myspace.com/hermitthrushes), and Imaginary Air Show (local psychedelic electronic band)

- Saturday, March 26th (9:30PM/free): Mechanical Element Foundation/Southern Degenerates League (electronic music dance party)

- Tuesday, March 29th (10:00PM-2:30AM/free): Karaoke hosted by Vic and Stacey (www.myspace.com/aaardvarkdj)

- Thursday, March 31st (9:30PM/$5): Which Birds (experimental pop from Chicago, IL – www.whichbirds.com), Brew Swinburne (lo-fi electronic pop from Baltimore, MD) – www.drewswinburne.net), Paul P-funk Fresh (local hip hop)